26/02/17 – I exercise even though I don’t feel like it

I’m premenstrual so the things I want to do are: eat oily food, spend money, lie in bed, watch dramas and definitely not exercise.

I thought I wouldn’t be able to do my exercise program so I turned to YouTube to make my workout a bit more interesting.

I first did one Dynamic Pilates class for beginners. It was manageable except I still cannot for the life of my core and biceps complete a full plank.

There are planks and side planks in this video and I was able to do one full plank for ten breaths but my form was atrocious and I felt like I was dying.

I don’t feel stronger or fitter. I still feel like a clumsy, weak blob.

My exercise program told me to do ten minutes of cardio so I turned to the web again.

I made it to seven minutes and 35 seconds before I tapped out but I did a twenty nine minute Pilates class so I REFUSE TO FEEL GUILTY.

Doing exercise with videos helps me to keep track of how long I’m working out for and both videos have timers in the corner of the screen to let you know how far you are.

That helps a bit.

I don’t know how I’m going to do this when I’m menstruating but blood is part of life and exercise is as well.

 

Leave a Reply

